• Looking for open classes?

    Looking for open classes?

    Fall classes are available! Click on the photo for info.
    morenews
  • Fall begins

    Fall begins

    The Fall semester starts August 23. Click on the photo for helpful tips to prepare!
    morenews
  • Textbook Scholarships

    Textbook Scholarships

    Scholarship drawing for $250 towards your textbooks- deadline to enter is Aug. 29
    morenews
  • Live Debate

    Live Debate

    Congressional candidates Bera, Ose agree to debate on Oct. 8
    morenews
  • Spotlight Night

    Spotlight Night

    FLC presents a career exploration fair on Wed., Sept. 10 from 6-8pm
    morenews
  • Auditions for Fall Play

    Auditions for Fall Play

    Falcon’s Eye Theatre auditions for its fall production of "Anon(ymous)" Mon., Sept. 15
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Community >  College News >  News Archive >  Research Power

Research Power

FLC PISO
August 07, 2014

The FLC Library can help!

The FLC Library can help!

Want to make researching less painful? Come to the Folsom Lake College Library for a 45 minute Drop-In Library Instruction to learn about all of the resources and services that are available to make your research faster and more effective. Impress your instructors by using the highest quality resources for your assignments. Reading the best resources helps you really understand the topic. Really understanding your topic leads to getting good grades!

You’re our number one priority and we enjoy working with you to improve your research skills. Come on in for an instruction and you will see results. To sign up for a Drop-In, contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu and let him know which date you plan on attending.

September:
Mon., Sept. 8, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Sept. 9, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Sept. 10, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Sept. 11, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Sept. 12, 12:00-12:45pm

October:
Mon., Oct. 6, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Oct. 7, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Oct. 8, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Oct. 9, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Oct. 10, 12:00-12:45pm

November:
Mon., Nov. 3, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Nov. 4, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Nov. 5, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Nov. 6, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Nov. 7, 12:00-12:45pm

December:
Mon., Dec. 1, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Dec. 2, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Dec. 3, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Dec. 4, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Dec. 5, 12:00-12:45pm