• Earth Week Festival

    Earth Week Festival

    Join us for our 8th Annual Earth Week Festival April 21-25
    morenews
  • Rancho Cordova Center

    Rancho Cordova Center

    Join us for the groundbreaking ceremony on Wed., April 30
    morenews
  • Patrons Luncheon

    Patrons Luncheon

    The El Dorado Center Patrons Club will hold annual luncheon on April 25
    morenews
  • Class schedules now online

    Class schedules now online

    The Summer and Fall class schedules are online now! Click on the photo for more info.
    morenews
  • Graduation

    Graduation

    FLC's 2014 Commencement Ceremony will be held Wed., May 21 at 6:30pm
    morenews
  • Community Observatory Invites You

    Community Observatory Invites You

    See the stars at the Community Observatory behind the El Dorado Center!
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Community >  College News >  News Archive >  Research Power

Research Power

FLC PISO
January 09, 2014

The FLC Library can help!

The FLC Library can help!

Want to make researching less painful? Come to the Folsom Lake College Library for a 45 minute Drop-In Library Instruction to learn about all of the resources and services that are available to make your research faster and more effective. Impress your instructors by using the highest quality resources for your assignments. Reading the best resources helps you really understand the topic. Really understanding your topic leads to getting good grades!

You’re our number one priority and we enjoy working with you to improve your research skills. Come on in for an instruction and you will see results. To sign up for a Drop-In, contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu and let him know which date you plan on attending.

February:
Mon., Feb. 3, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Feb. 4, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Feb. 5, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Feb. 6, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Feb. 7, 12:00-12:45pm

March:
Mon., Mar. 3, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Mar. 4, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Mar. 5, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Mar. 6, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Mar. 7, 12:00-12:45pm

March/April:
Mon., Mar. 31, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Apr. 1, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Apr. 2, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., Apr. 3, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., Apr. 4, 12:00-12:45pm

April/May:
Mon., Apr. 28, 12:00-12:45pm
Tues., Apr. 29, 12:00-12:45pm
Wed., Apr. 30, 6:00-6:45pm
Thurs., May 1, 6:00-6:45pm
Fri., May 2, 12:00-12:45pm