• Fast-Track classes

    Fast-Track classes

    While most Fall classes have begun, there are a variety of classes that start throughout the semester.
  • Supporting Student Success

    Supporting Student Success

    Folsom Lake College offers a variety of free workshops to help students succeed
  • Fall Blood Drive

    Fall Blood Drive

    It's time for the FLC Fall Blood Drive!
  • Faculty Art Show

    Faculty Art Show

    At Harris Center thru Nov. 8 - Artists' Reception Oct. 16
  • Art Reception

    Art Reception

    FLC will host a community reception for the 8th Annual Disability Awareness Art Exhibition on Nov. 5
  • Rancho Cordova Center

    Rancho Cordova Center

    Folsom Lake College ramps up for opening of new site
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Community >  College News >  News Archive >  Research Power

Research Power

July 15, 2015

The FLC Library can help!

The FLC Library can help!

Want to make researching less painful? Come to the Folsom Lake College Library for a 50 minute Drop-In Library Instruction to learn about all of the resources and services that are available to make your research faster and more effective. Impress your instructors by using the highest quality resources for your assignments. Reading the best resources helps you really understand the topic. Really understanding your topic leads to getting good grades!

You’re our number one priority and we enjoy working with you to improve your research skills. Come on in for an instruction and you will see results. To sign up for a Drop-In, contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu and let him know which date you plan on attending.

Tues., Sept 8, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Sept 9, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Sept 10, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Sept 11, 12:00-12:50 pm

Mon., Oct 5, 12:00-12:50 pm
Tues., Oct 6, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Oct 7, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Oct 8, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Oct 9, 12:00-12:50 pm

Mon., Nov 2, 12:00-12:50 pm
Tues, Nov 3, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed, Nov 4, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs, Nov 5, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Nov 6, 12:00-12:50 pm
Mon., Nov 30, 12:00-12:50 pm

Tues., Dec 1, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Dec 2, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Dec 3, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Dec 4, 12:00-12:50 pm