• Class schedules now online

    Class schedules now online

    The Summer and Fall class schedules are online now! Click on the photo for more info.
    morenews
  • Summer Transferable Classes

    Summer Transferable Classes

    This summer, FLC offers a wide variety of classes that are transferable to CSU and/or UC.
    morenews
  • Supporting Student Success

    Supporting Student Success

    Folsom Lake College offers a variety of free workshops to help students succeed
    morenews
  • Final Exams

    Final Exams

    Click here for the Spring 2015 final exam schedule
    morenews
  • Graduation

    Graduation

    FLC's 2015 Commencement Ceremony will be held Wed., May 20 at 6:30pm
    morenews
  • Student Art Show

    Student Art Show

    Annual Art Exhibition runs through May 10 at Harris Center for the Arts
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Community >  College News >  News Archive >  Research Power

Research Power

FLC PISO
January 21, 2015

The FLC Library can help!

The FLC Library can help!

Want to make researching less painful? Come to the Folsom Lake College Library for a 50 minute Drop-In Library Instruction to learn about all of the resources and services that are available to make your research faster and more effective. Impress your instructors by using the highest quality resources for your assignments. Reading the best resources helps you really understand the topic. Really understanding your topic leads to getting good grades!

You’re our number one priority and we enjoy working with you to improve your research skills. Come on in for an instruction and you will see results. To sign up for a Drop-In, contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu and let him know which date you plan on attending.

February:
Mon., Feb. 2, 12:00-12:50pm
Tues., Feb. 3, 12:00-12:50pm
Wed., Feb. 4, 6:00-6:50pm
Thurs., Feb. 5, 6:00-6:50pm
Fri., Feb. 6, 12:00-12:50pm

March:
Mon., Mar. 2, 12:00-12:50pm
Tues., Mar. 3, 12:00-12:50pm
Wed., Mar. 4, 6:00-6:50pm
Thurs., Mar. 5, 6:00-6:50pm
Fri., Mar. 6, 12:00-12:50pm

April:
Mon., Apr. 6, 12:00-12:50pm
Tues., Apr. 7, 12:00-12:50pm
Wed., Apr. 8, 6:00-6:50pm
Thurs., Apr. 9, 6:00-6:50pm
Fri., Apr. 10, 12:00-12:50pm

May:
Mon., May 4, 12:00-12:50pm
Tues., May 5, 12:00-12:50pm
Wed., May 6, 6:00-6:50pm
Thurs., May 7, 6:00-6:50pm
Fri., May 8, 12:00-12:50pm