• Auditions for Fall Play

    Auditions for Fall Play

    Falcon’s Eye Theatre auditions for its fall production of "Rhinoceros" Mon., Aug. 31
    morenews
  • Fall begins

    Fall begins

    The Fall semester starts August 22. Click on the photo for helpful tips to prepare!
    morenews
  • Looking for open classes?

    Looking for open classes?

    Fall classes are available! Click on the photo for info.
    morenews
  • Spotlight Night

    Spotlight Night

    Join us for a special open house event on Thurs., Sept. 10 from 6-8pm
    morenews
  • Rancho Cordova Center

    Rancho Cordova Center

    Folsom Lake College ramps up for opening of new site
    morenews
  • Labor Day

    Labor Day

    Folsom Lake College will be closed on Monday, Sept. 7 in observance of Labor Day
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Community >  College News >  News Archive >  Research Power

Research Power

FLC PISO
July 15, 2015

The FLC Library can help!

The FLC Library can help!

Want to make researching less painful? Come to the Folsom Lake College Library for a 50 minute Drop-In Library Instruction to learn about all of the resources and services that are available to make your research faster and more effective. Impress your instructors by using the highest quality resources for your assignments. Reading the best resources helps you really understand the topic. Really understanding your topic leads to getting good grades!

You’re our number one priority and we enjoy working with you to improve your research skills. Come on in for an instruction and you will see results. To sign up for a Drop-In, contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu and let him know which date you plan on attending.

September:
Tues., Sept 8, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Sept 9, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Sept 10, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Sept 11, 12:00-12:50 pm

October:
Mon., Oct 5, 12:00-12:50 pm
Tues., Oct 6, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Oct 7, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Oct 8, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Oct 9, 12:00-12:50 pm

November:
Mon., Nov 2, 12:00-12:50 pm
Tues, Nov 3, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed, Nov 4, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs, Nov 5, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Nov 6, 12:00-12:50 pm
Mon., Nov 30, 12:00-12:50 pm

December:
Tues., Dec 1, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Dec 2, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Dec 3, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Dec 4, 12:00-12:50 pm