• Enroll Now for Summer & Fall

    Enroll Now for Summer & Fall

    Save your spot! Summer begins June 6. Fall starts week of August 20. Click on the photo to get started.
    morenews
  • Looking for open classes?

    Looking for open classes?

    Summer classes are available! Session starts June 6. Click on the photo for info.
    morenews
  • Summer Blood Drive

    Summer Blood Drive

    It's time for the FLC Summer Blood Drive on Wed., June 14 from 10am-2pm
    morenews
  • Class schedules now online

    Class schedules now online

    The Summer and Fall class schedules are online now! Click on the photo for more info.
    morenews
  • Smoke-Free College

    Smoke-Free College

    Folsom Lake College will go smoke-free this August!
    morenews
  • It Pays to Stay

    It Pays to Stay

    Need a little mid-term encouragement? Know that the education you are getting now WILL pay off.
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Community >  College News >  News Archive >  Research Power

Research Power

FLC PISO
July 15, 2015

The FLC Library can help!

The FLC Library can help!

Want to make researching less painful? Come to the Folsom Lake College Library for a 50 minute Drop-In Library Instruction to learn about all of the resources and services that are available to make your research faster and more effective. Impress your instructors by using the highest quality resources for your assignments. Reading the best resources helps you really understand the topic. Really understanding your topic leads to getting good grades!

You’re our number one priority and we enjoy working with you to improve your research skills. Come on in for an instruction and you will see results. To sign up for a Drop-In, contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu and let him know which date you plan on attending.

September:
Tues., Sept 8, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Sept 9, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Sept 10, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Sept 11, 12:00-12:50 pm

October:
Mon., Oct 5, 12:00-12:50 pm
Tues., Oct 6, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Oct 7, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Oct 8, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Oct 9, 12:00-12:50 pm

November:
Mon., Nov 2, 12:00-12:50 pm
Tues, Nov 3, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed, Nov 4, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs, Nov 5, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Nov 6, 12:00-12:50 pm
Mon., Nov 30, 12:00-12:50 pm

December:
Tues., Dec 1, 12:00-12:50 pm
Wed., Dec 2, 6:00-6:50 pm
Thurs., Dec 3, 6:00-6:50 pm
Fri., Dec 4, 12:00-12:50 pm