• Looking for open classes?

    Looking for open classes?

    Fall classes are available! Click on the photo for info.
    morenews
  • Spotlight Night

    Spotlight Night

    Join us for a special open house event on Thurs., Sept. 10 from 6-8pm
    morenews
  • Rancho Cordova Center

    Rancho Cordova Center

    Folsom Lake College ramps up for opening of new site
    morenews
  • Labor Day

    Labor Day

    Folsom Lake College will be closed on Monday, Sept. 7 in observance of Labor Day
    morenews
  • Fall Blood Drive

    Fall Blood Drive

    It's time for the FLC Fall Blood Drive!
    morenews
  • Community Observatory Invites You

    Community Observatory Invites You

    See the stars at the Community Observatory behind the El Dorado Center!
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Libraries >  Library Courses & Tutorials >  Drop-In Library Instruction

Drop-In Library Workshops

The Folsom Lake College Library offers 45-minute Drop-In Library Instructions that cover a broad range of our library’s resources and recommended research strategies. The library continues to offer instructor-requested library instructions, but have added the Drop-In format to allow students to receive library instruction outside of class time.

Please contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu to let him know which date you plan on attending. If you can't let us know in advance, that's all right. Please meet us at the Library Reference Desk during the day and time that works best for you. 

SPRING 2015 Schedule

FEBRUARY MARCH APRIL MAY
Monday, Feb. 2 Monday, March 2 Monday, April 6 Monday, May 4
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, Feb. 3 Tuesday, March 3 Tuesday, April 7 Tuesday, May 5
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm
Wednesday, Feb. 4 Wednesday, March 4 Wednesday, April 8 Wednesday, May 6
6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Thursday, Feb. 5 Thursday, March 5 Thursday, April 9 Thursday, May 7
6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Friday, Feb. 6 Friday, March 6 Friday, April 10 Friday, May 8
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm

Supplemental Workshops*

Monday, April 20 -- Online Research
9:00 am - 10:00 am

Learn how to use research databases to find the information you need for your assignments.

Wednesday, April 22 -- Online Research
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Learn how to use research databases to find the information you need for your assignments.

Tuesday, April 28 -- Evaluating Websites
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Learn how to use search techniques to search the Internet to find quality websites for your research.

Wednesday, April 29 -- Evaluating Websites
9:00 am - 10:00 am
Learn how to use search techniques to search the Internet to find quality websites for your research.

*Located in FL2-240 near the Reading & Writing Center