• Sign up for Fall

    Sign up for Fall

    Find your success - enroll now! Fall classes start August 23. Click on the photo to get started.
    morenews
  • Looking for open classes?

    Looking for open classes?

    Fall classes are available! Click on the photo for info.
    morenews
  • Summer begins!

    Summer begins!

    Folsom Lake College's Summer 2014 session starts Mon., June 9
    morenews
  • Community Observatory Invites You

    Community Observatory Invites You

    See the stars at the Community Observatory behind the El Dorado Center!
    morenews
  • What's your story?

    What's your story?

    Why should YOU choose Folsom Lake College?
    morenews
  • Los Rios Gmail

    Los Rios Gmail

    Don't be left behind- Use Your Los Rios Gmail!
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Libraries >  Library Courses & Tutorials >  Drop-In Library Instruction

Drop-In Library Instruction

The Folsom Lake College Library offers 45-minute Drop-In Library Instructions that cover a broad range of our library’s resources and recommended research strategies. The library continues to offer instructor-requested library instructions, but have added the Drop-In format to allow students to receive library instruction outside of class time.

Please contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu to let him know which date you plan on attending. If you can't let us know in advance, that's all right. Please meet us at the Library Reference Desk during the day and time that works best for you. 

FALL 2014 Schedule

SEPTEMBER OCTOBER NOVEMBER DECEMBER
Monday, Sept. 8 Monday, Oct. 7 Monday, Nov. 3 Monday, Dec. 1
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, Sept. 9 Tuesday, Oct. 8 Tuesday, Nov. 4 Tuesday, Dec. 2
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm
Wednesday, Sept. 10 Wednesday, Oct. 9 Wednesday, Nov. 5 Wednesday, Dec. 3
6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Thursday, Sept. 11 Thursday, Oct. 10 Thursday, Nov. 6 Thursday, Dec. 4
6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Friday, Sept. 12 Friday, Oct. 11 Friday, Nov. 7 Friday, Dec. 5
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm