• ANON(YMOUS)

    ANON(YMOUS)

    The Falcon's Eye Theatre's fall production will run Nov. 7-23
    morenews
  • Fall Arts Events

    Fall Arts Events

    Student Dance, Music, and Theatre events at FLC
    morenews
  • Speaker Series

    Speaker Series

    UC Davis' Sasha Abramsky presents at FLC on Dec. 3
    morenews
  • Class schedule now online

    Class schedule now online

    The Spring class schedule is online now! Click on the photo for more info.
    morenews
  • Thanksgiving Recess

    Thanksgiving Recess

    The college will be closed for Thanksgiving Recess Nov. 27-30
    morenews
  • Supporting Student Success

    Supporting Student Success

    Folsom Lake College offers a variety of free workshops to help students succeed
    morenews
If you have javascript disabled, click here to view the content

Home >  Libraries >  Library Courses & Tutorials >  Drop-In Library Instruction

Drop-In Library Instruction

The Folsom Lake College Library offers 45-minute Drop-In Library Instructions that cover a broad range of our library’s resources and recommended research strategies. The library continues to offer instructor-requested library instructions, but have added the Drop-In format to allow students to receive library instruction outside of class time.

Please contact James Telles at (916) 608-6528 or tellesj@flc.losrios.edu to let him know which date you plan on attending. If you can't let us know in advance, that's all right. Please meet us at the Library Reference Desk during the day and time that works best for you. 

FALL 2014 Schedule

SEPTEMBER OCTOBER NOVEMBER DECEMBER
Monday, Sept. 8 Monday, Oct. 6 Monday, Nov. 3 Monday, Dec. 1
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm
Tuesday, Sept. 9 Tuesday, Oct. 7 Tuesday, Nov. 4 Tuesday, Dec. 2
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm
Wednesday, Sept. 10 Wednesday, Oct. 8 Wednesday, Nov. 5 Wednesday, Dec. 3
6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Thursday, Sept. 11 Thursday, Oct. 9 Thursday, Nov. 6 Thursday, Dec. 4
6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm 6:00 - 6:45 pm
Friday, Sept. 12 Friday, Oct. 10 Friday, Nov. 7 Friday, Dec. 5
12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm 12:00 - 12:45 pm