Enrollment fees are mandatory for all students unless otherwise noted. Fees are subject to change without notification - and any fee increases will be billed retroactively to the student. Currently, enrollment fees for California residents are $46 per unit. To estimate the price of attending Folsom Lake College, please use our Netprice Calculator.
Enrollment Fee Payment Guidelines Enrollment fees are due at the time of enrollment. Nonpayment of fees will result in the class or classes being dropped. To allow time for BOG fee waiver processing, 3rd party billing, etc., it is important to take care of this before adding classes.
Paper invoices will not be mailed to students. Instead, students can view their account balance on eServices. It is important that students make sure they either access their Los Rios Gmail account or forward to their personal email account. The majority of college and district communication is via Los Rios Gmail.
Important Tips: * Do NOT put off paying your enrollment fees. * Apply for financial aid early - BEFORE you enroll in classes. * Apply for residency reclassification BEFORE enrollment. * If you have an employer or other 3rd party paying fees, contact the business office immediately upon enrollment in order to not be dropped for nonpayment. If you are paying international student or non-resident fees, see the business office immediately to set up a payment plan, if needed.
How to Pay Enrollment Fees Students can pay their enrollment fees online on eServices - with a credit card. Payment by check, cash or credit card may be made at the Admissions & Records Office. Any fee payments made in the office after 4:00 p.m. will not be posted until the next business day.
Non-Resident Tuition Students who have not established legal residence in California are required to pay the non-resident fee. For more information, go to the Los Rios website.
California Non-Resident Tuition Exemption Any student, other than non-immigrant aliens, who meets all of the following requirements, shall be exempt from paying non-resident fees at the California Community Colleges, the California State University system, and the University of California system (Assembly Bill 540). Additional information and the AB 540 form are available in the Admissions & Records office or online.
Requirements: The student must have attended a California high school (public or private) for 3 or more years AND must have graduated from a California high school or attained the equivalent.
Fee Refunds It is the responsibility of the student to apply for a fee refund, as fees are not automatically refunded. Requests for refunds must be filed by the last day of instruction in the semester or summer session for which the fee was paid, or they will be forfeited. Credit balances do not carry over to the next semester/term. To be eligible for a refund, the student must:
1. Drop classes by the identified deadline (see add/drop deadline calendar) either online using eServices or in person at the Admissions & Records Office.
2. Submit a completed Fee Refund Application form by the last day of the semester. Application forms are online (click HERE) or in the A&R Office.
Enrollment and tuition fees are 100% refundable if the student meets policy items 1 and 2 above. Prorated refunds are not available under current legislative law. Checks will be mailed to eligible students within 4-6 weeks after the refund application is submitted.
Parking Fee Refund Policy: The parking fee is fully refundable through the 2nd Friday of the fall and spring semester (through the 1st Friday of the summer session). To be eligible for a parking fee refund, the student must attach the parking decal he/she received to the Fee Refund Application form and submit it to the Admissions & Records Office by the deadline date.
Folsom Lake College | 1-916-608-6500 10 College Parkway, Folsom, CA 95630
El Dorado Center | 1-530-642-5644 6699 Campus Drive, Placerville, CA 95667